JDC-Miller MotorSports announces Rolex 24 Lineup. 
Rusty Mitchell joins Mikhail Goikhberg, Chris Miller and Stephen Simpson in the team’s first twice-round the clock 24 hours of Daytona entry.  

    MINNEAPOLIS, MN. (January 06, 2015) JDC-Miller MotorSports today confirmed the team’s driver lineup for the upcoming “Roar Before the Rolex 24” test and Rolex 24 at Daytona race later this month with Midland, Texas native Rusty Mitchell joining Mikhail Goikhberg, Chris Miller and Stephen Simpson who all drove for the team in 2014. "I'm excited to join JDC-Miller Motorsports for the 24hr race. JDC has had a huge amount of success in many forms of Motorsports and I hope to help them achieve that level of success in PC at Daytona,” stated Mitchell. "Rusty is a perfect fit for our line up and program," commented team principal John Church. "Since we missed the Rolex 24 at Daytona last year while waiting for an entry Rusty’s experience with having run the Rolex 24 at Daytona in the past will be a great help for the entire team and we really looking forward to his input and working with him.” JDC-Miller MotorSports will run the full TUDOR United SportsCar Championship season with Mikhail Goikhberg and Chris Miller confirmed for 2015 with Simpson sharing the duties at the long races.  
More news about JDC Miller MotorSports 2015 TUDOR United SportsCar Championship program is expected to be released soon. JDC Miller MotorSports races with associate sponsorship from RedLineOil.com , HR Sportswear and Showdown Displays.  
    Additional information on JDC MotorSports can be obtained from the team’s website @ www.jdcmotorsports.com For direct contact, please contact John Church @ 612-963-3352   
    About JDC MotorSports / JDC Miller MotorSports:  
Involved in formula car racing since its inception in 1994, JDC MotorSports has established itself as one of the leading junior open-wheel teams in North America. Initially making its mark in the F2000 class of club racing competition, JDC MotorSports was soon a team worth watching in the pro ranks. Expanding into the Pro Mazda in 2005, the Minnesota-based team remained focused on not only challenging for top honors, but also helping develop young drivers. Over the years, JDC MotorSports has won numerous races and championships. JDC captured both the driver and team titles in the 2007 Star Mazda Championship, with Rookie of the Year Dane Cameron scoring a series-high three wins. The Minnesota-based team followed that up with a second Star Mazda Championship title with Rookie of the Year Adam Christodoulou, and the F2000 Championship Series title with Chris Miller in 2009. JDC continued its winning ways one year later, earning the Rookie of the Year award in the Star Mazda Championship with Connor De Phillippi, and scoring a non-points win in the USF2000 National Championship with Mikhail Goikhberg. The junior formula car standout secured its third Star Mazda Championship title in 2011 with Tristan Vautier, in addition to scoring a win in the USF2000 National Championship with Luke Ellery, as well as making its Prototype Lites Championship debut, earning five podium finishes. JDC MotorSports added to its Star Mazda Championship win tally, USF2000 Championship podium total in 2012, and finished as the Prototype Lites Championship runner-up in 2012. In 2014 JDC MotorSports captured the Cooper Tires Prototype Lites driver and team champion with drivers Mikhail Goikhberg (2014 overall driver champion), Matt McMurry and Gerry Kraut. 2014 was also the first year JDC MotorSports entered under JDC-Miller MotorSports a program in the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship Prototype Challenge class, finishing 4th at its maiden race the 12 hours of Sebring and scored its first podium finishing 3rd at Road America.